♫ Guinea National Anthem ♫

by Erik Schmuck, 2 years ago
7 0
The Republic of Guinea is bordered by Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Mali, Côte dIvoire, Liberia and Sierra Leone.

Guinea's main attraction to tourists is its relatively undisturbed countryside. Its landscape varies from mountains to plains and from savannah to forest and the three great rivers of West Africa (the Gambia, the Senegal and the Niger) all originate here.

The capital, Conakry, is located on the island of Tumbo and connected to the Kaloum Peninsula by a 300m- (984ft-) long pier. The city is well laid out, its alleys shaded by mangrove and coconut palm trees. Guinea has a strong music tradition and Conakry, in particular, is a dynamic centre for music. The singing of the Kindia people is especially renowned.

********** This description is from WORLDTRAVELGUIDE. World Travel Guide own all copyright to this description. Visit here - **********

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

  • No comments found